The Isobel Journal Review

I received this e-proof through NetGalley!

Thank you very much!

Hhm, where to start?
I love the drawings and photographs. I love how the book seems to come straight out of Isobel’s life, as it should, I guess. I also love the details that seem to have gone into designing this title and the thoughts that are shared with the reader on life.

That said, I do have a few issues… The book is, in my mind, too easy for an 18, or even 16 year olds life. Whilst it’s coherent writing in itself, I had trouble believing that I’m reading about an older teenager’s everyday life. The drawings are very expressive, but most topics and thoughts seem more suited to a tween. That’s not bad, but the text provided by the publisher is slightly misleading as far as I’m concerned. Having said that, the last sixtyish pages are quite realistic again.

Overall, it’s a sweet, quick read.

Leave a Reply

